Phoenix Skyline at Night_AdvisoryBoard


ULI Arizona is led by a volunteer Advisory Board who guides the organization, sets program priorities, and manages financial obligations and goals.


The Advisory Board is composed of key District Council leaders, public and private community leaders, and other active members who have a deep understanding of the mission and priorities of ULI. The Board sets priorities and assists in the delivery of services at the local level. These dedicated individuals give freely of their time, talent, and expertise and contribute to the District Council in meaningful and powerful ways.

Advisory Board Leadership:

Steven La Terra

ULI Arizona ChairManaging Director, Meyers Research LLC Email Me

Charley Freericks

Founder and PrincipalFreestone Holdings, LLCEmail Me602.421.3280

Heidi Kimball

ULI Arizona Treasurer Senior Vice President, Sunbelt Holdings Email Me480.609.2304
Advisory Board Members

Eric Anderson – Maricopa Association of Governments
Steven A. Betts – Holualoa Companies
Stephen Cleveland – City of Buckeye
Richard M. Collins – Ryan Companies US, Inc.
Brian Dalke – City of Goodyear
Michael S. Hammond – PICOR Commercial
Jill Kusy Hegardt – DMB
Thomas Johnston – Savills Studley
David Larcher – Vestar
Erik Marsh – Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
Michael Martin – APS
Michelle McGinty – DRA Collective
Christine McRight – City of Phoenix
Wesley Mehl – Arizona State Land Department
Scott Nelson – Macerich
Carolyn Oberholtzer – Bergin, Frakes, Smalley & Oberholtzer PLLC
Lorenzo Perez – Venue Projects, LLC
Heather Personne – Point B
James Pierson – Walker & Dunlop
Wellington “Duke” Reiter – Arizona State University
Lance C. Ross, SIOR – Ross Property Advisors
David Rousseau – SRP
Jennifer Ruby – Walton International Group
Byron Sarhangian – Snell & Wilmer
David C. Scholl – Vintage Partners
Mark Stapp – MRED/W.P. Carey School of Business
Greg Vogel – Land Advisors Organization
Kevin Volk – Volk Company
Andy Warren – Maracay Homes